Profound alternatives for agencies.
Compare Profound Agency Growth ($99/month plus $399/month per client) with agency-ready alternatives across multi-client pricing, exports, and white-label client portals.
What is the best Profound alternative for agencies?
Trakkr is the best Profound alternative for agencies that need published multi-client pricing and fully white-labeled portals. Profound Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, with three engines per client and no API or SSO. Trakkr bundles 10 client brands into Scale at $500/mo, includes a fully white-labeled client portal for each of them, and lets you self-serve with a 14-day trial. Keep a client on Profound when they specifically need Prompt Volumes or SOC 2 paperwork.
- Best agency pick
- Trakkr
- Profound agency pricing
- $99/mo + $399/client
- Trakkr per client
- ~$50/mo white-labeled
- White-label
- Your domain, your brand
Most agencies do not start out comparing Profound on features. They start when one client asks about AI visibility, then realize the real job is repeatable client onboarding, white-label reporting, and pricing that holds its margin across a whole roster. That is where a per-brand enterprise tool and an agency tool part ways.
The agency math: per-client price versus flat roster price
Profound Agency Growth charges $99/month plus $399/month for each client workspace. Trakkr Scale covers 10 brands for one price. Move the client count to compare both published list prices.
$4,089/mo
Agency Growth: $99 base + $399 per client
3 engines and 100 prompts per client workspace
$500/mo
$6,000 per year
Published multi-client pricing you can reproduce
| Clients | Profound / mo | Trakkr / mo | Trakkr / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $498 | $500 | $6,000 |
| 5 | $2,094 | $500 | $6,000 |
| 10 | $4,089 | $500 | $6,000 |
| 20 | $8,079 | $1,000 | $12,000 |
| 50 | $20,049 | $2,500 | $30,000 |
Profound does not state billing terms for Agency Growth, so this table shows monthly list prices only.
How to reproduce it. Profound = $99/month Agency Growth base plus $399/month per client workspace; its pricing page does not state billing terms. Trakkr = $100/mo Growth for a single brand, or $500/mo Scale for up to 10 brands then $50 per extra brand, with a fully white-labeled client portal included for every brand. Trakkr figures are current list pricing.
Check the scope. Each Profound client workspace covers 100 prompts on three engines. API access and SSO need a custom Agency Enterprise quote. Sources checked in September 2026: Profound pricing, Workduo, UltraScout, Scrunch, AthenaHQ, and Otterly.
What agencies should score first
Per-client economics
The number that sets your margin is the marginal cost of client number 11, not the headline price. A per-brand model that looks fine for one client compounds fast across a roster.
White-label dashboards and reports
Clients should log in to your domain, see your logo, and download reports with your brand on them. If the tool's name shows up anywhere a client looks, it is your competitor in the room.
Exports and reporting workflow
Branded PDF and CSV exports turn raw data into a deliverable. Some entry tiers in this category ship no exports at all, which means manual screenshots every month.
Client switching and seats
Adding a brand, grouping it under a client, scoping who sees what, and inviting the whole team should take seconds. Per-seat math and slow onboarding tax every account you add.
White-label and multi-client, the way Trakkr actually does it
The reason the math works is structural. Trakkr was built so one agency account runs a whole portfolio of client brands, each behind your own branding. Here is what that includes today, with no enterprise gate.
- Client portals on your domain
- Clients log in at a domain you control and see your logo, colors, and favicon. The "Powered by Trakkr" line can be turned off entirely.
- 10 client brands on Scale
- $500/mo covers up to 10 client brands, then $50/month per extra brand. Group brands by client and scope access down to a single brand.
- Branded reports clients can keep
- Weekly summaries and PDF exports go out with your brand on them. CSV export is available when you want the raw data for your own decks.
- Unlimited seats on paid plans
- Bring strategists, analysts, and clients onto any account with no per-seat charge. Access is enforced per brand, not hidden in the UI.
- Pitch reports to win the client
- Generate a full AI visibility audit for a prospect and send it as a branded link or PDF before they have signed anything.
- API access on Scale
- Pull scores, citations, competitor data, and rankings into your own reporting stack through the public API on every Scale plan.
Agency comparison: the rows that decide it
Scored on what agencies actually buy on: per-client cost, white-label, exports, and self-serve evaluation. Trakkr is our product, so the table keeps everyone on equal footing and notes where rivals are stronger.
| Tool | Per-client cost | White-label portal | Exports | Self-serve |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $99/mo base + $399/mo per client (Agency Growth); Enterprise custom | Pitch and client workspaces are public; full white-label reporting is not listed | CSV/JSON per client workspace; API on Agency Enterprise | 10 pitch workspaces a month on Agency Growth; Enterprise demo | |
| Agency Core $500/mo; brand Core $250/mo | Not listed | Reporting in every plan | Yes, 7-day trial | |
| $295/mo Self-Serve, Enterprise custom | Enterprise only, not on the pricing page | Yes | Yes, credit-based billing | |
| $29 Lite, $189 Standard, $489 Premium | Agency partner options; limited | Limited on lower tiers | Yes | |
| $500/mo for 10 brands (~$50/brand), white-label included | Custom domain, logo, colors, hidden Trakkr branding | Branded PDF and CSV | Yes, 14-day trial |
Pricing in this category changes quickly, and Profound's Agency Enterprise scope is custom. Confirm current prices before you set client retainers. Sources checked in September 2026: Profound pricing, Workduo, UltraScout, Scrunch, AthenaHQ, and Otterly.
When an agency should still put a client on Profound
The client needs Prompt Volumes
Panel data on what real consumers ask AI assistants, with demographic breakdowns. No one else has this at scale.
Procurement needs SOC 2 Type II
The client controls the budget, runs enterprise procurement and needs SOC 2 Type II paperwork before any tool goes live.
None of these rule out running the rest of your roster elsewhere. The common pattern is one enterprise client on Profound for Prompt Volumes, and everyone else on a white-label agency tool with predictable per-client cost.
Questions, answered.
The ones agencies ask most before moving clients off Profound.
Profound fits agencies serving clients that need Prompt Volumes or enterprise procurement controls. Agency Growth is $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace, with 100 daily prompts per client on ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Google AI Overviews, 10 pitch workspaces a month, and 5 agency seats. It has no API or SSO; those sit on custom Agency Enterprise. A fully white-label reporting package is not listed.
The Agent answers from our docs, methods and pricing, and links to the source.
Run the agency math on your own roster.
Start a Trakkr trial, white-label a client portal, and see the per-client cost for yourself.