Skip to content

Profound pricing.

Free for seven days, then a custom quote. Agencies can sign up at $99 a month, plus $399 for each client.

How much does Profound cost?

Every plan on Profound’s pricing page, in US dollars.

Prices checked 5 Oct 2026 at the source
For brands

Trial

Free

for seven days

50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. One region, one language. No history, exports or API.

For brands

Enterprise

Custom

quoted after a demo, no public amount

Up to nine answer engines, a tailored prompt plan, SSO/SAML and dedicated support.

For agencies

Agency Growth

$99+ $399 a client

a month, so one client is $498

5 seats. Each client tracks 100 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, with CSV and JSON exports.

For agencies

Agency Enterprise

Custom

quoted after a demo, no public amount

API, SSO, a dedicated agency partner and premium Slack support.

The self-serve plans went in September.

Brand plans until mid-September 2026

$99

Startera month, billed yearly

$399

Growtha month, billed yearly

Around its $180M Series D in mid-September 2026, Profound removed its Starter and Growth plans for brands. Older reviews still quote them.

What it means now

Brands
Start with the free seven-day Trial. Ongoing tracking needs an Enterprise quote.
Agencies
Kept a self-serve plan: Agency Growth, at $99 a month plus $399 for each client.
Older reviews
If a page quotes Starter or Growth, it was written before the change.

What each plan includes.

Two plans for brands and two for agencies. Every cell comes from Profound’s pricing page. Where it says nothing, so do we.

Profound plans compared, checked 5 Oct 2026
For brandsFor agencies
Plan by planTrialFreefor seven daysEnterpriseCustomquoted after a demoAgency Growth$99a month, plus $399 a clientAgency EnterpriseCustomquoted after a demo
Answer engines3: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI OverviewsUp to 9, including Claude and Perplexity3: ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI OverviewsUp to 9, chosen with Profound
Prompts, run daily50, for seven daysTailored to you100 per clientCustom
History keptNoneNot publishedAll timeNot published
Regions and languages1 region, 1 languageCustom1 languageNot published
SeatsUnlimitedUnlimited5 seatsCustom
AI content creditsLimitedFor the whole team400 per client a monthNot published
ExportsNot includedIncludedCSV and JSONCSV and JSON
APINot includedIncludedNot includedIncluded
SSO and access controlsNot includedSSO/SAMLNot includedSSO
Billing termNone, it’s freeSet in the contractNot publishedSet in the contract

The agency maths

One client costs $498 a month: the $99 base plus one $399 workspace. Each extra client adds $399. Five extra trial workspaces cost $199 a month.

Brand tab checked 5 Oct 2026. Agency tab checked 17 Sep 2026.

tryprofound.com/pricingSpot something out of date? Tell us

Trial, for brands

Freefor seven days
Answer engines
3: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews
Prompts, run daily
50, for seven days
History kept
None
Regions and languages
1 region, 1 language
Seats
Unlimited
AI content credits
Limited
Exports
Not included
API
Not included
SSO and access controls
Not included
Billing term
None, it’s free

Tap a plan to switch. On Agency Growth, one client costs $498 a month and each extra client adds $399.

The agency maths

One client costs $498 a month: the $99 base plus one $399 workspace. Each extra client adds $399. Five extra trial workspaces cost $199 a month.

Brand tab checked 5 Oct 2026. Agency tab checked 17 Sep 2026.

tryprofound.com/pricingSpot something out of date? Tell us

“Profound is one of the deepest tools in AI visibility. Its pricing now says who it’s for: large teams ready for a sales call. Use the free week to judge the data, then ask for a quote.”

Where Profound is strong

Prompt Volumes
Panel data on what people ask AI, cut by region, age and income. Few tools offer anything like it.
Up to nine answer engines
Enterprise covers ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and more.
Ready for procurement
SSO/SAML and enterprise access controls, with details to check during evaluation.
Profound’s “Agents” and “Agent Analytics”
“Agents” draft content and run workflows. “Agent Analytics” shows how AI crawlers read your site.

What to weigh before you buy

No self-serve plan for brands
Since September, ongoing tracking needs a custom Enterprise quote.
A short Trial
Seven days on three engines, with no history, exports or API.
Agency cost grows with each client
Every client workspace adds $399 a month to the $99 base.
Terms only come with a quote
Enterprise prices, minimums and overages aren’t public, nor is Agency Growth’s billing term.

Before you buy.

Who Profound suits, who should look elsewhere, and what to ask for in the quote.

A good fit if you

  • Need SSO and up to nine engines
  • Sell products through AI shopping answers
  • Run an agency with a few large clients
  • Want a free week of data before a demo

Look elsewhere if you

  • Want a self-serve plan for one brand
  • Run an agency with many small clients, at $399 each
  • Need prices and terms before a sales call

Six questions for your quote

So you can compare like for like
  1. What is the monthly price, and the total for the year?
  2. Which limits apply: brands, prompts, runs or credits?
  3. Which engines, countries and languages are included?
  4. What do add-ons, overages and renewals cost?
  5. Which plan has the API, exports, SSO and agency access?
  6. Can we read the contract and data terms before we sign?

Profound vs Trakkr

Both side by side, with every fact dated.

ProfoundTrakkr
One brand, ongoingCustom quote$100 a month
Free trial7 days14 days
Most AI enginesUp to 98
Read the head-to-head

The fine print.

Add-ons, plan gates and the terms Profound does not publish. Ask for each one in writing before you sign.

Add-ons and extras

  • Client workspace$399, per client workspace per month
  • Five extra trial workspaces$199, per pack of five trial workspaces per month

Engines by plan

Trial
3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews
Enterprise
9 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search
Agency Growth
3 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews
Agency Enterprise
9 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search

Where each feature starts

API
Higher plan: API access is listed on Agency Enterprise and Enterprise
MCP
Not publicly stated
Exports
Higher plan: No exports on the Trial; CSV and JSON exports on Agency Growth client workspaces and above
Reporting
Included
SSO
Higher plan: SSO/SAML is listed on Enterprise and Agency Enterprise
Agency
Agency Growth is self-serve at $99/month plus $399/month per client workspace
White label
Not publicly stated

Terms to confirm

  • Enterprise and Agency Enterprise prices, minimum contracts, overages, and exact custom limits are not public
  • The pricing page does not say whether Agency Growth is billed monthly or annually
  • A fully white-label reporting package was not confirmed

Where Profound can win

Enterprise brands and agencies that want a mature answer-engine intelligence product and can accept custom or per-client pricing.

The main trade-off

Brands get no self-serve tracking plan beyond a seven-day free Trial, and agencies pay $399/month for each client workspace on top of the $99 base.

How we check prices

We read official pricing, product and documentation pages. A fetch time never becomes a checked date, and nothing changes automatically. Annual totals and monthly equivalents use published inputs. Our buyer-fit view stays separate from the sourced facts.

Send a correction to support@trakkr.ai
  1. [1]Profound brand pricing and Trial (checked 5 October)Profound
  2. [2]Profound agency pricing (checked 17 September)Profound
  3. [3]Profound EnterpriseProfound

Price it for your team.

Set your brands, prompts, engines and seats. The calculator finds the lowest qualifying Profound plan and puts it beside Trakkr. Custom and unknown amounts never become savings.

Lowest qualifying Profound plan compared with Trakkr

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

Profound Agency Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$99/mo equivalent

Annual cash commitment not public

Agency Growth may fit. 2 terms are not published, so confirm them before you buy.

Confirm: The brand limit is not published; Contract length is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Public limits fit

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth is the lowest evaluated plan with public limits covering every selected requirement.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Questions, answered.

The ones buyers ask about Profound’s pricing.

Brands get a free seven-day Trial, then custom Enterprise pricing with no public amount. Agencies can buy Agency Growth at $99 a month plus $399 per client, so one client costs $498 a month. Checked 5 October 2026.

Ask anything else, like “What would ten brands cost on Trakkr?”Ask anything else

The Agent answers from our docs, methods and pricing, and links to the source.

Know where you stand first.

We make Trakkr, a rival to Profound. Its free snapshot shows how AI answers name your brand today, whichever tool you pick.