Profound pricing calculator

Profound publishes Starter at $99/mo equivalent and Growth at $399/mo equivalent, but both are billed yearly. That means $1,188 paid yearly or $4,788 paid yearly before tax. Enterprise is custom, so this calculator never invents its price or a savings figure.

The public ladder and its upgrade cliff

Monthly equivalents and annual cash are deliberately separate. A monthly equivalent is not a month-to-month offer.

PlanPrice basisUsageCoverageAccess
Starter$99/mo equivalent$1,188 paid yearly50 prompts
1,500 responses
1 seats
ChatGPTAPI: API is listed on Enterprise
Exports: No
Growth$399/mo equivalent$4,788 paid yearly100 prompts
9,000 responses
3 seats
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI OverviewsAPI: API is listed on Enterprise
Exports: CSV and JSON exports
EnterpriseCustom quoteNo public amount or minimum contract valueTailored prompt allowance prompts
Tailored response allowance responses
Custom seat allowance seats
Up to nine answer engines, selections depend on the contractAPI: Included
Exports: Included

1 engine, 50 prompts, 1,500 responses, 1 seat, 1 language, and 1 region.

3 engines, 100 prompts, 9,000 responses, 3 seats, 1 language, and 1 region.

Any broader public-plan need, plus API or SSO, requires a tailored quote. The exact price stays unknown.

What the calculator can and cannot prove

Profound can win when a large team values its mature reporting, Prompt Volumes research, shopping visibility, Agent workflows, or enterprise support enough to accept annual or tailored terms. Those are real reasons to shortlist it.

Trakkr can be easier to price for teams that need eight tracked AI models on a public plan. Its REST API begins on Scale, not Growth. Crawler analytics is included on Scale and has an unpublished add-on price on Growth, so the calculator treats that Growth add-on as unknown instead of calling it free.

Profound does not publish Enterprise price, minimum contract, overage rates, or exact tailored limits. No custom result is converted into a guessed monthly cost or savings claim.

  • Ask whether the quote is annual, multi-year, or cancellable early.
  • Confirm each included engine, market, language, region, seat, and company.
  • Get overage and extra Agent-credit prices in writing.
  • Ask which exports, API endpoints, SSO controls, and support terms are included.
  • Check whether renewal pricing or implementation fees differ from year one.

Test your exact requirements

Profound plan fit compared with Trakkr

Change scope, coverage, billing, and required capabilities. The result uses the canonical plan registry, preserves annual cash commitments, and returns custom or unknown when public evidence ends.

Profound Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$399/mo equivalent

$4,788 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 brand limit is not publicly stated; 1 countries limit is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Official facts, explicit unknowns

The engine picks the lowest plan whose public limits meet every selected requirement. A missing limit produces a confirmation warning. A failed public ceiling produces the exact Enterprise trigger. Monthly deltas appear only when both qualifying plans have public, compatible values in the same currency.

Compare the category pricing benchmark

Trakkr publishes this analysis and is a competing product. Send corrections to support@trakkr.ai. Source checks never update a fact date automatically.

Profound pricing questions

How much does Profound cost?

Profound publishes Starter at $99/mo equivalent and Growth at $399/mo equivalent. Both require annual payment, which is $1,188 paid yearly for Starter and $4,788 paid yearly for Growth. Enterprise is a custom quote with no public amount.

Can I pay for Profound month to month?

Profound does not publish a true month-to-month price for Starter or Growth. Its public figures are monthly equivalents billed yearly. Confirm any different term directly with Profound.

When does Profound require Enterprise?

The public plans stop at 100 prompts, 3 seats, 3 engines, one language, and one region. API, SSO, broader coverage, and custom limits are Enterprise terms. The Enterprise price is not public.

Does Profound offer a free trial?

7-day Growth trial