Skip to content

AthenaHQ pricing.

Essential is free. Paid plans start at $295 a month. The top plan is a custom quote.

How much does AthenaHQ cost?

Every plan on AthenaHQ’s pricing page, in US dollars.

Prices checked 1 Oct 2026 at the source

Essential

Free

with 300 credits

300 responses on 5 engines, including ChatGPT and Perplexity. Unlimited seats.

Starter

$295

a month, or $245/month, billed $2,940 annually

3,600 responses on 11 engines, including ChatGPT and Perplexity. Unlimited seats. Exports included.

Enterprise

Custom

quoted by sales, no public amount

The 11 published Starter models plus additional models on request. API, SSO and exports included.

What each plan includes.

3 plans, side by side. Every cell comes from AthenaHQ’s pricing page. Where it says nothing, so do we.

AthenaHQ plans compared, checked 1 Oct 2026
Plan by planEssentialFreewith 300 creditsStarter$295a month, or $245/month, billed $2,940 annuallyEnterpriseCustomquoted by sales
Answer engines5, including ChatGPT and Perplexity11, including ChatGPT and PerplexityThe 11 published Starter models plus additional models on request
Prompts300 responses3,600 responsesNot published
Regions and languages1 region1 regionNot published
SeatsUnlimitedUnlimitedCustom
AI content credits3003,600Custom response-credit allowance
ExportsHigher planCSV exportIncluded
APIHigher planAdd-onIncluded
SSO and access controlsHigher planHigher planIncluded
Billing termNone, it’s freeMonthly or yearlySet in the contract

Before you compare

Prompts, responses, checks and credits are different units, so we never convert one into another. Confirm add-ons and overages in the quote.

Essential

Freewith 300 credits
Answer engines
5, including ChatGPT and Perplexity
Prompts
300 responses
Regions and languages
1 region
Seats
Unlimited
AI content credits
300
Exports
Higher plan
API
Higher plan
SSO and access controls
Higher plan
Billing term
None, it’s free

Tap a plan to switch. Every cell comes from the official pricing page.

Before you compare

Prompts, responses, checks and credits are different units, so we never convert one into another. Confirm add-ons and overages in the quote.

“AthenaHQ suits teams that want a free credit-based entry point and action or content-optimization workflows. The trade-off: prompt capacity is expressed as response credits, and Starter API access is a separately priced add-on.”

Where AthenaHQ is strong

Action Center turns findings into tasks
Athena has one of the more operational workflows in the category.
Ask Athena conversational interface
Teams can interrogate visibility changes without living in dashboards.
Broad paid coverage
Essential names five engines; Starter publishes visibility across 11 models.
Free Essential tier to test
300 credits with no paid commitment up front.

What to weigh before you buy

Starter is single-country
Many multi-market teams are Enterprise buyers immediately.
No Reddit intelligence
Athena can suggest subreddits, but does not truly monitor them.
Free tier is credit-capped
Essential gives 300 credits, then you upgrade to keep monitoring.
ACE is Enterprise-only
The best feature in the stack is gated away from the Starter story.

Before you buy.

Who AthenaHQ suits, who should look elsewhere, and what to ask for in the quote.

A good fit for

  • Single-market e-commerce brands
  • Teams that want action workflows over pure dashboards
  • Enterprise buyers who can justify ACE
  • Operators comfortable with usage-based billing

Less suited to

  • Teams that need predictable fixed pricing
  • International teams on a self-serve budget
  • Buyers who need Reddit intelligence or self-serve AI-bot traffic analysis

Six questions for your quote

So you can compare like for like
  1. What is the monthly price, and the total for the year?
  2. Which limits apply: brands, prompts, runs or credits?
  3. Which engines, countries and languages are included?
  4. What do add-ons, overages and renewals cost?
  5. Which plan has the API, exports, SSO and agency access?
  6. Can we read the contract and data terms before we sign?

AthenaHQ vs Trakkr

Both side by side, with every fact dated.

AthenaHQTrakkr
One brand, ongoing$295 a month$100 a month
Free trialNot published14 days
Most AI engines118
Read the head-to-head

The fine print.

Add-ons, plan gates and the terms AthenaHQ does not publish. Ask for each one in writing before you sign.

Add-ons and extras

  • Starter API accessPaid add-on price is not published, Starter subscription add-on

Engines by plan

Essential
5 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot
Starter
11 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI, Mistral
Enterprise
11 engines: The 11 published Starter models plus additional models on request

Where each feature starts

API
Add-on
MCP
Not publicly stated
Exports
CSV export is listed on Starter
Reporting
Included
SSO
Higher plan
Agency
Agency Pitch Workspace and multi-brand workflows are published
White label
Not publicly stated

Terms to confirm

  • The API add-on price is not public
  • Native white-label reporting was not confirmed

Where AthenaHQ can win

Teams that want a free credit-based entry point and action or content-optimization workflows.

The main trade-off

Prompt capacity is expressed as response credits, and Starter API access is a separately priced add-on.

How we check prices

We read official pricing, product and documentation pages. A fetch time never becomes a checked date, and nothing changes automatically. Annual totals and monthly equivalents use published inputs. Our buyer-fit view stays separate from the sourced facts.

Send a correction to support@trakkr.ai
  1. [1]AthenaHQ plans and pricingAthenaHQ
  2. [2]AthenaHQ for agenciesAthenaHQ
  3. [3]AthenaHQ trust centreAthenaHQ

Price it for your team.

Set your brands, prompts, engines and seats. The calculator finds the lowest qualifying AthenaHQ plan and puts it beside Trakkr. Custom and unknown amounts never become savings.

Lowest qualifying AthenaHQ plan compared with Trakkr

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

AthenaHQ Essential

Needs vendor confirmation

Free

$0 annual cash commitment

Essential may fit. 3 terms are not published, so confirm them before you buy.

Confirm: The brand limit is not published; Prompt capacity is not directly comparable; Tracking frequency needs vendor confirmation.

Trakkr Growth

Public limits fit

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth is the lowest evaluated plan with public limits covering every selected requirement.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Questions, answered.

The ones buyers ask about AthenaHQ’s pricing.

AthenaHQ publishes $0 to $245/mo equivalent. No public fixed annual minimum. Its largest or tailored plan is a custom quote, so no numeric estimate is shown for that tier.

Ask anything else, like “What would ten brands cost on Trakkr?”Ask anything else

The Agent answers from our docs, methods and pricing, and links to the source.

Know where you stand first.

We make Trakkr, a rival to AthenaHQ. Its free snapshot shows how AI answers name your brand today, whichever tool you pick.