Writesonic logo
Writesonic
Pricing

Writesonic Pricing 2026: Plans, Limits and True Cost

Writesonic publishes $79/mo equivalent. $948 public annual cash minimum. Its largest or tailored plan is a custom quote, so no numeric estimate is shown for that tier. Compare billing, usage, add-ons, unknown terms, and plan fit. Facts checked August 26, 2026.

Mack Grenfell

Founder, Trakkr

7 min read
Last updated: August 1, 2026

Quick answer

How much does Writesonic cost?

Writesonic publishes $79/mo equivalent. $948 public annual cash minimum. Its largest or tailored plan is a custom quote, so no numeric estimate is shown for that tier.

Public range

$79/mo equivalent

Annual minimum

$948 public annual cash minimum

Checked

August 26, 2026
Reviewed by Mack Grenfell. Trakkr is a competing product; official links are separated below.

Bundled content and visibility features can hide the true comparison. Compare Writesonic with purpose-built AI visibility software before judging the plan on headline price.

If content action is the main reason for buying, review the GEO tools built around optimisation work and compare how each product closes the loop.

Writesonic plans, billing and limits

True month-to-month prices, annual monthly equivalents, and annual cash commitments stay separate. Unlike units such as prompts, responses, checks, runs, and credits are not converted into each other.

PlanPrice and commitmentUsage unitsCoverageGates
Starter$79/mo equivalent$948 annual cash1 brand1 project50 prompts50 responses1 seat3 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI OverviewsAPI: Not publicly stated
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: Not publicly stated
Agency: Higher plan
EnterpriseCustom quoteNo public amount or minimum commitmentNot publicly stated for this plan10 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, Google AI Mode, Google AI OverviewsAPI: Not publicly stated
MCP: Not publicly stated
SSO: Not publicly stated
Agency: Custom users, projects, and access controls

Add-ons, overages and upgrade cliffs

Published add-ons

No separate numeric add-on is maintained. That means no add-on is assumed free.

Capability cliff

API
Not publicly stated
MCP
Not publicly stated
Exports
Higher plan: Looker Studio and other integrations are listed on Enterprise
Reporting
Higher plan: Looker Studio and other integrations are listed on Enterprise
SSO
Not publicly stated
Agency
Higher plan
White label
Not publicly stated

Known unknowns and honest fit

Terms to confirm

  • Starter true month-to-month price
  • Starter country allowance
  • Starter language allowance
  • Enterprise true month-to-month price
  • Enterprise country allowance
  • Enterprise language allowance

Where Writesonic can win

Content and SEO teams that want prompt tracking, site audits, and article production in one subscription.

Main trade-off

Starter tracks three platforms and is billed annually; broader ten-platform coverage is Enterprise.

Questions to put in the quote

  • What is the true monthly price and the total annual cash commitment?
  • Which brands, projects, prompts, responses, checks, runs, and credits are separate limits?
  • Which engines, markets, countries, languages, and regions are included?
  • What are the add-on, overage, implementation, and renewal prices?
  • Which plan includes API, MCP, exports, reporting, SSO, agency, and white-label access?
  • Can the contract, data, and support terms be supplied before signature?

Sources, method and disclosure

We review official pricing, product, and documentation pages. Fetch time never becomes a checked date, and the audit never changes facts automatically. Calculated annual totals and monthly equivalents use published inputs. Editorial buyer fit stays separate from sourced commercial facts.

Writesonic plan-fit calculator

Lowest qualifying Writesonic plan compared with Trakkr

Enter the scope you need. Unknown and custom terms stay unknown, and annual commitments remain separate from monthly equivalents.

Writesonic Starter

Needs vendor confirmation

$79/mo equivalent

$948 annual cash commitment

Starter may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Trakkr Growth

Needs vendor confirmation

$83.33/mo equivalent

$1,000 annual cash commitment

Growth may fit, but 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

Confirm: 1 countries limit is not publicly stated; 1 regions limit is not publicly stated; 1 languages limit is not publicly stated.

No delta is shown because a price is custom, unknown, conflicted, in another currency, or the selected requirements are not fully confirmed.

Start free trial

Writesonic pricing FAQ

How much does Writesonic cost?

Writesonic publishes $79/mo equivalent. $948 public annual cash minimum. Its largest or tailored plan is a custom quote, so no numeric estimate is shown for that tier.

What is Writesonic's cheapest plan?

Starter is the maintained entry plan. $79/mo equivalent; $948 annual cash. Its published usage is 1 brand, 1 project, 50 prompts, 50 responses, 1 seat.

Does Writesonic publish Enterprise pricing?

Enterprise is a custom quote. Contact sales, so this page and calculator do not estimate it.

Does Writesonic offer a free plan or trial?

Free plan: No. Free trial: Duration is not publicly stated on the captured page.

How does Writesonic compare with Trakkr on price?

Use the plan-fit calculator with the same brands, prompts, engines, seats, markets, and capability gates. It shows a delta only when both qualifying plans have public, compatible prices in the same currency. Custom and unknown amounts never become savings claims.

See how AI talks about your brand

Enter your domain to get a free AI visibility report in under 60 seconds.

14-day trialCancel anytime60 second setup